IZEGRIM unleash “Beheaded By Trust” EP artwork, tracklisting & release-date

Dutch death thrash ragers IZEGRIM are releasing a brand new EP entitled “Beheaded By Trust” on March 23rd. The four stunning tracks were recorded, mixed and mastered at Kohlekeller Studio (ABORTED, BENIGHTED,..) in December 2017. The cover artwork came courtesy of Kirill Semenov.

IZEGRIM’s Jeroen comments:

“A different studio, concept and a fresh approach on songwriting; this Digipak EP marks a new beginning for us! It will be launched as an old-school DIY-release: straight from us to the fans! However, this absolutely doesn’t mean that we have ended the collaboration with Listenable Records. On the contrary, it is just a taste of great things to come…”

1. Beheaded by Trust
2. Stain in the Bloodline
3. Retraumatized
4. Warmonger II

‘Beheaded By Trust’ is the follow-up to 2016’s ‘The Ferryman’s End’, which drew a positively roaring press response worldwide and saw the band touring and sharing stages with the likes of FLOTSAM & JETSAM, KREATOR, ANNIHILATOR, ONSLAUGHT and more.

Let’s say it like it is: this brand-new EP is a huge step forward for Dutch death/thrashers IZEGRIM. The songwriting was taken to a whole new level, Marloes delivered her most brutal vocals yet and the mix by KohleKeller Studio (ABORTED, BENIGHTED) is groundbreakingly heavy. With ‘Beheaded By Trust’, IZEGRIM are bound to set international stages aflame once again!
Without the need for a silly crowdfunding campaign or pricy meet ‘n greet sessions, this release will see the light of day on March 23rd as an old-school DIY product. Straight from the band to the fans. This does not mean the collaboration with Listenable Records ended, on the contrary, this EP is a sneak peak of what’s to come!