SENTIENT HORROR reveal details and song from new EP “The Crypts Below”

New Jersey based Death Metallers SENTIENT HORROR strike back with a new EP!
“The Crypts Below” will be released on 30th March 2018 via Testimony Records on CD, limited vinyl and digitally. The North American release will be handled by Redefining Darkness Records.

Featuring 4 new songs and a cover version of the EDGE OF SANITY classic “Darkday”, it paints a beautifully haunting landscape that celebrates Death Metal’s past while carving a hollow path towards the future.
The EP was produced by bandleader Matt Moliti, mixed by Damian Herring (Subterranean Watchtower Studios, Virginia USA) and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano.

A first track, entitled “Bled Dry By The Night” can be heard below.

Matt Moliti states:

“The idea for this EP was to go for the throat and never let up. The songs came out fast, brutal, and a little more complex than the material on ‘Ungodly Forms’. No leftovers or B sides here… these tunes are solid from front to back, and I believe this will serve as a an excellent bridge point between our debut and whatever we wind up doing on the 2nd full length. Covering ‘Darkday’ was a blast. We’ve played it live a few times, and since Edge of Sanity is one of our biggest influences, it was an obvious choice for a cover.”

1. Enter Crypts Below
2. Bled Dry By The Night
3. Hatchet Crimes
4. Hell Marked
5. Darkday (Edge Of Sanity – Cover)

Matt Moliti – lead guitar, vocals
Jon Lopez – rhythm guitar
Tyler Butkovsky- bass
Evan Daniele – drums