WOUND COLLECTOR reveals debut album details

Belgium’s epic saxophonised death metallers Wound Collector, are ready to release their full length debut album “Eternal Bloodcult” on the masses via Profane Records. The foursome of Peter Verdonck (vocals / saxophone), Kurt Hermans (bass / vocals), Guy Van Campenhout (guitars / vocals) and Ben Van Peteghem (drums) mix an old school death metalvibe with modern accents, a hefty dose of saxophone, triple vocal attacks and progressively brutal songs into a whirlwind of death, negativity and hopelessness.

The music is diverse and challenging while maintaining that catchy vibe. Lyrically, the band centers their songs around moments in history that are often forgotten or neglected, thus unearthing them to a wider audience. The saxophone assaults are more than filler, as Wound Collector uses this instrument to its full potential, therefore becoming a necessary mainstay in all songs, be it in melody, rhyhtm or lead-shape.

The release of the album is scheduled for May 24th, 2018 through Profane Records!

01.Worship Of The Aton
02. Bloodcult
03. Recapturing The Throne
04. Crucifixion To The Inverted Cross
05. Divine Music, Unholy Flesh
06. History Of Torture
07. Hopelessness
08. Only Corpses Remain

Eternal Bloodcult was recorded between the 27th of February and the 19th of March 2017 at Blackout Studio in Brussels.